Thanksgiving 2010

What I give thanks for this holiday weekend:

My almost 4-month sobriety
My wonderful, god so wonderful, husband Steve
My amazingly large, supportive circle of friends
My very patient mother and crazy-in-a-fantastic-way sister
My adorable and loving cat Andy
Food bloggers
Sobriety bloggers
Abundant food to cook and enjoy
An extremely stable job
A lovely apartment that we have made as cozy and pretty as possible

I try to remind myself of these things not just today, but every day, so that I never again return to stagnation, self-pity or confusion.

Today is good. Life is good. I am grateful.

5 thoughts on “Thanksgiving 2010

  1. Absolutely! Wonderful post, Melissa. You do indeed have a great deal to be grateful for (as do most of us without even realizing it.) Hope you have a great weekend! πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

