Monthly Mileage for January 2014: 203.02

  • Hiking: 0.00
  • Running: 203.02
  • Walking: 0.00

I decided last week that in addition to posting my weekly mileage on my Sunday runs, I am also going to post a separate monthly mileage post at the end of each month, with my thoughts on how the month went, if I exceeded my expectations or came up short and why.

After falling a mere few dozen shy of 2000 last year, and lamenting my small mileage summer months, I want to keep myself publicly accountable for not whining, and for staying consistent, even in the heat.

So. Off to a good start! It wasn’t hard to get in the mileage in January, considering I am in heavy marathon training right now. Still, I love the over 200 –  only my third time ever for that milestone, but I certainly hope it’s one of a good nine times in 2014. We shall see.

Leave a Reply

