Monthly Mileage for February 2014: 105.00

  • 0.00 hiking
  • 105.00 running
  • 0.00 walking

Obviously this was not what I was hoping for this month. I am proud of it, though, because I am still trying and I am still out there every morning.

And I know I am doing what I am supposed to be doing to heal my knee and heal properly the first time around. I am taking comfort in that, and in knowing this is all lessons in maturity and patience and wisdom, all of which I need much more of – as a runner and as a human being.

I do hope I can pick it back up in March, but what will be will be. One run at a time.

Leave a Reply

