Gallery: Hiking 2015 – East Texas, May

Saturday 5-mile hike in the piney woods. I loved the beautiful late spring flowers and I got my first ever taste of wild blackberries. I don’t know why I never ate these last season.

The only downside was the horrible weather – hot, humid, heavy. My typical route left me feeling drained and useless. We were supposed to do some field work (moving treestands, clearing shooting lanes) but I couldn’t bring myself to do it after the hike and some shooting practice.

No matter what, though, a morning in the woods is a morning well spent.

Leave a Reply

