Found Memories

Going through old family jewelry with my sister yesterday and found a couple of personal items I thought had disappeared. Steve and I wore these on our wedding ring fingers most of the two years we were dating. In 1996, when he went to boot camp, he wasn’t allowed to wear any jewelry, so he gave me his ring and I wore it, along with mine, around this chain on my neck. After boot camp, we got married and put on gold bands and never really touched these again. Now, I’m pretty unsentimental in nature, but dang, I was happy to see these. I cleaned them up a bit and will keep them nearby from now on.

Leave a Reply

