Making the First Move | Tricycle

Great little article about making the first move – in friendship. Making the first move is difficult for me. I want to be genuine and open, but I struggle hard with vulnerability, most particularly with other women. But in my heart, I know the reward outweighs the risk. I would rather keep reaching out and trying to connect – even with possible rejection – than live a life closed off and lonely. Because what kind of life is that?

So after I read this yesterday, I finally reached out to a gal I’ve been meaning to ask out on a friend date for about six months now and we made plans for lunch in a few weeks. We may deeply connect, we may not, but it’s worth finding out.

Making the First Move | Tricycle

Leave a Reply

