Annual Mileage for 2015: 1508.45

  • 65.20 hiking
  • 1331.50 running
  • 111.75 walking

My goal for this year was 1500 running miles. I knew months ago I wasn’t going to hit that number and that was fine. This entire year has felt like two steps forward, one step back, and recurring injuries and threat of old bad injuries came up in March, May, and August, each time forcing me to rest and reevaluate.

Only in the last few months of this year have I felt nearly as strong as I did a couple of years ago. And it has been AWESOME. I am currently logging around 35 miles per week without any issue and I don’t see why I can’t continue on that level – and then some. I can’t tell you how grateful I am for that. Finally.

So! Onward to 2016. I have no idea if/when I will sign up for races again, but I think there will be one or two in there somewhere. But as I keep reiterating lately, I am happy running just to run these days. Thankful that my legs are carrying me through. That is enough.

Leave a Reply

