Monthly Mileage for January 2016: 127.25

  • 1.50 hiking
  • 120.00 running
  • 5.75 walking

Well, that didn’t go quite as planned. I was totally on track to come in just under my monthly goal of 150 miles running – even with some hunting weekends taking up time. Aaaaand then I got sick. Oh well.

Looking ahead for February, I will have to work hard to make my 150 goal since an entire 9 of 29 days is going to be spent in California. It will take a little extra diligence to get the daily runs in, but I know I can do it. (Side note: I am seriously curious what it is going to feel like to do most of those runs on a treadmill since I have not run on one in almost four years.)

I am also not likely to have any real hiking numbers for this next month, either, but that will be made up PLENTY in the spring, summer, and fall of this year. Lots to look forward to.

Leave a Reply

